In-Person programming has been suspended (click to read message)

For the health and safety of our staff and patrons, we have suspended in-person gatherings at our building, but we are continuing to host programs digitally. See our calendar for more details or click here for our latest COVID-19 updates.

All Upcoming Programming

Aug 6, 2020
Rita Colwell (livestream)
A Lab of One's Own
Thursday, August 6, 2020, 6:00PM
Aug 9, 2020
Barney Scout Mann (livestream)
Journeys North: The Pacific Crest Trail
Sunday, August 9, 2020, 7:30PM
Aug 10, 2020
Lyric World with Shin Yu Pai & Koon Woon
In The Moment Podcast, Ep 67
Monday, August 10, 2020, 10:00AM
Aug 12, 2020
David Sheff with Ari Kohn (livestream)
The Buddhist on Death Row
Wednesday, August 12, 2020, 7:30PM
Aug 16, 2020
Eric Swalwell with Denny Heck (livestream)
Endgame: Inside the Impeachment of Donald J. Trump
Sunday, August 16, 2020, 6:00PM
Aug 18, 2020
George Dyson with Blaise Aguera y Arcas (livestream)
Technology Beyond Programmable Control
Tuesday, August 18, 2020, 7:30PM
Aug 19, 2020
Jonathan Slaght (livestream)
A Quest to Find and Save the World's Largest Owl
Wednesday, August 19, 2020, 7:30PM
Aug 20, 2020
BJ Cummings with James Rasmussen & Paulina Lopez (livestream)
The River That Made Seattle
Thursday, August 20, 2020, 7:30PM
Aug 22, 2020
Richard Scholar with Kathleen Cain (livestream)
French Words That Turned English
Saturday, August 22, 2020, 1:00PM
Aug 24, 2020
Rick Perlstein (livestream)
Reaganland America's Right Turn 1976-1980
Monday, August 24, 2020, 6:00PM
Aug 25, 2020
Suzanne Nossel with Dinaw Mengestu (livestream)
Defending Free Speech for All
Tuesday, August 25, 2020, 6:00PM
Aug 26, 2020
Madeline Levine (livestream)
Preparing Kids to Thrive in an Uncertain World
Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 7:30PM
Sep 1, 2020
Cass Sunstein
Too Much Information
Tuesday, September 1, 2020, 6:00PM
Sep 4, 2020
Thom Hartmann (livestream)
The Hidden History of Monopolies
Friday, September 4, 2020, 6:00PM
Sep 9, 2020
Alice Wong with Elsa Sjunneson (livestream)
Disability Visibility in the Twenty-First Century
Wednesday, September 9, 2020, 7:30PM
Sep 10, 2020
Erin Brockovich (livestream)
Our National Water Crisis and What We the People Can Do About It
Thursday, September 10, 2020, 7:30PM
Sep 12, 2020
Wenfei Tong (livestream)
The Private Lives of Birds
Saturday, September 12, 2020, 7:30PM
Sep 13, 2020
Ambassador Capricia Marshall (livestream)
The Power of Diplomacy
Sunday, September 13, 2020, 6:00PM
Sep 15, 2020
Richard Yonck (livestream)
Future Minds—The Rise of Intelligence
Tuesday, September 15, 2020, 7:30PM
Sep 16, 2020
Andrew Imbrie with Jen Psaki (livestream)
Power on the Precipice: The Six Choices America Faces in a Turbulent World
Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 6:00PM
Sep 30, 2020
Michael Ian Black (livestream)
How To Be A Better Man
Wednesday, September 30, 2020, 6:00PM

Send this to a friend