Town MusicJoshua Roman & Andrius Zlabys


AndriusZlabysTown Music Artistic Director Joshua Roman takes the stage with acclaimed Lithuanian pianist Andrius Zlabys in a program featuring Stravinsky’s Suite Italienne (from the Pulcinella ballet), Schnittke Sonata, and more. Roman, former principal cellist with the Seattle Symphony Orchestra (and, as the San Francisco Chronicle declared, “a cellist of extraordinary technical and musical gifts”), performs with Grammy-nominated Zlabys, a prizewinner at the esteemed Cleveland International Piano Competition who has performed with the New York Philharmonic, Boston Symphony, Cleveland Orchestra, Rotterdam Symphony, and the Philharmonic Orchestra of Buenos Aires, among others, and made his Carnegie Hall debut with the New York Youth Symphony Orchestra in March 2001.

Presented by: Town Hall as part of the Town Music series, curated by Joshua Roman. Series supported by the Wyncote Foundation NW, Tagney-Jones Family Fund, and the Nesholm Family Foundation. Series media sponsorship provided by Seattle Weekly and KING-FM.
Tickets: $20 advance/$25 at the door/$20 seniors/$17 Town Hall members/$10 students. A limited number of $5 day-of-show Teen Tix for those 18 and under also will be available.
Doors open: 7 pm; late seating is not guaranteed.
Town Hall member benefits: Discounted tickets.
Learn more: About Roman.
Zlabys on YouTube.

Send this to a friend