Town Hall believes that everyone deserves access to fresh ideas, art, and conversations—and that access should begin early. Our community is made stronger when young people have a seat at the table, and breaking down more barriers to access, we’ve launched a five-year pilot of our 22 & Under initiative.

Claiming free 22 & Under tickets is easy. If you want to reserve your spot, just add a free 22 & Under ticket to your cart while purchasing tickets. Free youth tickets are also available at the door as long as seats are available (ID may be requested).

Are you a student, parent, or educator?
Click “Sign Up” to keep updated about FREE youth tickets and other special offers.

Events Free for Youth

All events below are free to anyone 22 and under!

Apr 13, 2020
Kevin Hand
The Search for Life in Alien Oceans
Monday, April 13, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 15, 2020
Katherine Stewart with David Neiwert
The Dangerous Rise of Religious Nationalism
Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 15, 2020
Robert Reich
The System
Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 16, 2020
R. Eric Thomas
Here for It—Or, How To Save Your Soul in America
Thursday, April 16, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 18, 2020
Frank Ulwenya and L'Orchestra Afrisound
Saturday, April 18, 2020, 11:00AM
Apr 20, 2020
Frank Wilderson
Afropessimism And Modern Slavery
Monday, April 20, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 21, 2020
David Rohde
The Truth About America's 'Deep State'
Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 22, 2020
Climate Change And Farmland (livestream only)
Building A Resilient Future For Washington
Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 26, 2020
Michael Shermer
Giving the Devil His Due
Sunday, April 26, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 28, 2020
Casey Schwartz
A Love Affair With Our Attention Spans
Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 28, 2020
Gary Taubes
The Case for Keto
Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 28, 2020
UW Engage Science
Seabirds, Fungus, and Extreme Water
Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 7:30PM
Apr 29, 2020
Danielle Sered and Nikkita Oliver
Violence, Incarceration, and a Road to Repair
Wednesday, April 29, 2020, 7:30PM
May 4, 2020
Athena Aktipis
Evolution, Cancer, And The Cheating Cell
Monday, May 4, 2020, 7:30PM
May 4, 2020
Lulu Miller
Why Fish Don't Exist
Monday, May 4, 2020, 7:30PM
May 7, 2020
UW Engage Science
Bark Beetles, Iron Bacteria, and DNA Thumb Drives
Thursday, May 7, 2020, 7:30PM
May 9, 2020
Mikey Mike the Rad Scientist
Saturday, May 9, 2020, 11:00AM
May 10, 2020
Lisa Sanders
Debating Diagnosis—The Importance of a Second Opinion
Sunday, May 10, 2020, 7:30PM
May 10, 2020
Rebecca Henderson
Reimagining Capitalism in a World on Fire
Sunday, May 10, 2020, 7:30PM
May 14, 2020
UW Engage Science
HIV Antibodies, Microbubbles, Predicting the Future
Thursday, May 14, 2020, 7:30PM
May 20, 2020
Spektral Quartet
A stirring convergence of classical canon and modern composition.
Wednesday, May 20, 2020, 7:30PM
May 20, 2020
Sylvia Ann Hewlett with Kennedy Ihezie
#MeToo in the Corporate World
Wednesday, May 20, 2020, 7:30PM
May 21, 2020
UW Engage Science
How We Learn, Parasites In The Sound, Tracking Thunderstorms
Thursday, May 21, 2020, 7:30PM
May 22, 2020
American Hysteria Podcast
A Live Variety Hour
Friday, May 22, 2020, 7:30PM
Jun 1, 2020
UW Engage Science
Molecular Health, Medical Nanoparticles, Counting Chromosomes
Monday, June 1, 2020, 7:30PM

Send this to a friend