Fall events on sale now! Virtual and In-Person presentations available.

Upcoming Science Events

Setup Email Reminder

  • We'll send you a reminder when this event goes on sale!

(close pop-up)

Town Hall’s Science series is dedicated to understanding the world around us. Whether we’re hearing from a legendary physicist or a UW graduate student, the Science series explores math, biology, chemistry, the environment, and so much more.

Wed 9/29, 2021, 6:00pm
Paul A. Offit with Larry Corey
The Long and Risky History of Medical Innovation
Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 6:00PM
Thu 9/30, 2021, 6:00pm
Town Hall Seattle and Institute for Systems Biology present
Nir Barzilai with Dr. Lee Hood
Health Span, Life Span, and the New Science of Longevity
Thursday, September 30, 2021, 6:00PM
Mon 10/4, 2021, 7:30pm
Thor Hanson
Hurricane Lizards and Plastic Squid
Monday, October 4, 2021, 7:30PM
Tue 10/5, 2021, 7:30pm
Seth Kantner with Bellamy Pailthorp
What Caribou in Alaska Reveal About Climate Change and Ourselves
Tuesday, October 5, 2021, 7:30PM
Thu 10/7, 2021, 6:00pm
Martin Williams
When the Sahara Was Green
Thursday, October 7, 2021, 6:00PM
Thu 10/7, 2021, 7:30pm
Town Hall Seattle and Grist present
Allison Cobb with Clayton Aldern
Plastic: An Autobiography
Thursday, October 7, 2021, 7:30PM
Tue 10/12, 2021, 7:30pm
Paige Harden
Why DNA Matters for Social Equality
Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 7:30PM
Wed 10/13, 2021, 6:00pm
Michelle Millar Fisher and Amber Winick
Designing Motherhood: Things that Make and Break Our Births
Wednesday, October 13, 2021, 6:00PM
Thu 10/14, 2021, 6:00pm
Bill Schutt
Pump: A Natural History of the Heart
Thursday, October 14, 2021, 6:00PM
Mon 10/18, 2021, 6:00pm
Bartow J. Elmore
Seed Money: Monsanto's Past and Our Food Future
Monday, October 18, 2021, 6:00PM
Tue 10/19, 2021, 6:00pm
Kyle Harper
Plagues Upon the Earth: Disease and the Course of Human History
Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 6:00PM
Mon 10/25, 2021, 6:00pm
Saul Griffith with David Roberts
A realistic, optimistic plan for our clean energy future
Monday, October 25, 2021, 6:00PM
Tue 10/26, 2021, 6:00pm
Jessica Pierce & Marc Bekoff
Imagining the Lives of Dogs in a World Without Humans
Tuesday, October 26, 2021, 6:00PM

Send this to a friend