In-Person programming has been suspended (click to read message)

For the health and safety of our staff and patrons, we have suspended in-person gatherings at our building, but we are continuing to host programs digitally. See our calendar for more details or click here for our latest COVID-19 updates.

Upcoming FREE 22 & Under Events

Setup Email Reminder

  • We'll send you a reminder when this event goes on sale!

(close pop-up)

All events listed below are FREE for youth 22 and under. Read more about this program.


Jan 20, 2021
Elliott Young with Mayra Machado (livestream)
How the United States Made the World's Largest Immigrant Detention System
Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 6:00PM
Jan 21, 2021
Town Hall Seattle and Kubota Garden Foundation present
Spirited Stone (livestream)
Lessons from Kubota's Garden
Thursday, January 21, 2021, 7:30PM
Jan 22, 2021
Town Hall Seattle & Institute for Systems Biology present
Dr. Jim Heath and Dr. Rod Hochman (livestream)
How Will Healthcare Be Different After COVID?
Friday, January 22, 2021, 6:00PM
Jan 23, 2021
Town Hall Seattle and Youth Activists for Systemic Change present
#YouthShallLead (livestream)
Saturday, January 23, 2021, 1:00PM
Jan 23, 2021
Global Rhythms Series
Mako and Munjuru (livestream)
Saturday, January 23, 2021, 7:30PM
Jan 25, 2021
Rob Chaney with Steve Scher (podcast)
In The Moment Podcast, Ep. 83
Monday, January 25, 2021, 1:00PM
Jan 25, 2021
Astra Taylor with E. Tammy Kim (livestream)
The Case for Economic Disobedience and Debt Abolition
Monday, January 25, 2021, 6:00PM
Jan 26, 2021
John Ghazvinian (livestream)
A History of America and Iran, From Allies to Adversaries
Tuesday, January 26, 2021, 6:00PM
Jan 27, 2021
Town Hall Seattle and Byron Schenkman & Friends present
Mozart Birthday Toast (livestream)
Our yearly toast to the beloved composer!
Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 7:30PM
Jan 28, 2021
Susan Liautaud (livestream)
How to Make Good Choices in a Complicated World
Thursday, January 28, 2021, 6:00PM
Feb 1, 2021
Thomas C. Holt with Mike Davis (podcast)
In The Moment Podcast, Ep. 84
Monday, February 1, 2021, 1:00PM
Feb 2, 2021
Avi Loeb (livestream)
The First Interstellar Visitor to Earth
Tuesday, February 2, 2021, 6:00PM
Feb 3, 2021
Sarah Jaffe with Kathi Weeks (livestream)
How Devotion to Our Jobs Keeps Us Exploited, Exhausted, and Alone
Wednesday, February 3, 2021, 6:00PM
Feb 4, 2021
Thom Hartmann (livestream)
The Hidden History of the American Oligarchy
Thursday, February 4, 2021, 6:00PM
Feb 8, 2021
Lyric World: Shin Yu Pai with Gary Copeland Lilley (podcast)
In The Moment Podcast, Ep. 85
Monday, February 8, 2021, 1:00PM
Feb 8, 2021
Seattle City Club and Town Hall Seattle present
Virtual Civic Cocktail (livestream)
The Future of the Republican Party
Monday, February 8, 2021, 6:00PM
Feb 8, 2021
Anatol Lieven (livestream)
The Case for Nationalism in a Warming World
Monday, February 8, 2021, 7:30PM
Feb 9, 2021
Julia Gillard and Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala (livestream)
Real Lessons from Women in National Leadership
Tuesday, February 9, 2021, 7:30PM
Feb 10, 2021
Town Hall Seattle, ​The Mahogany Project, & Central District Forum for Arts and Ideas present
Catherine E. McKinley with Erika Massaquoi (livestream)
A Visual History of 100 Years of African Women
Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 6:00PM
Feb 12, 2021
Town Music Series
Spektral Quartet (livestream)
Something to Write Home About
Friday, February 12, 2021, 7:30PM
Feb 13, 2021
Victor L. Wooten (livestream)
The Healing Power and Humanity in Music
Saturday, February 13, 2021, 6:00PM
Feb 13, 2021
Bushwick Book Club and Town Hall Seattle present
Bushwick Book Club: Exhalation by Ted Chiang (livestream)
Saturday, February 13, 2021, 7:30PM
Feb 16, 2021
Colin Bryar and Bill Carr with Chris Devore (livestream)
An Insider's Look at Amazon's Culture, Leadership, and More
Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 7:30PM
Feb 18, 2021
Northwest African American Museum and Town Hall Seattle present
Jeffrey Stewart with LaNesha DeBardelaben (livestream)
Alain Locke, the Father of the Harlem Renaissance
Thursday, February 18, 2021, 6:00PM
Feb 19, 2021
Town Hall Seattle, Chief Seattle Club, and Urban Native Education Alliance present
Sara Sinclair with Robert Ornelas and Althea Guiboche (livestream)
Voices from Indigenous North America
Friday, February 19, 2021, 6:00PM
Feb 22, 2021
Anna North and Alexis Coe (livestream)
Rewriting History Through a Feminist Lens
Monday, February 22, 2021, 7:30PM
Feb 24, 2021
Jesse Hagopian and Denisha Jones (livestream)
Black Lives Matter at School
Wednesday, February 24, 2021, 6:00PM
Feb 25, 2021
Jack Schneider and Jennifer Berkshire with Diane Ravitch (livestream)
The Threat to Public Education and the Future of School
Thursday, February 25, 2021, 6:00PM
Mar 4, 2021
Claudio Lomnitz (livestream)
The Intersections of Jewish and Latin American Culture
Thursday, March 4, 2021, 7:30PM
Mar 7, 2021
Leila Cobo (livestream)
An Oral History of Latin Music
Sunday, March 7, 2021, 7:30PM

Send this to a friend