Upcoming Civics Events

Town Hall’s Civics series highlights everything from local policies to world politics. These events offer perspectives on a range of topics as diverse as Seattle itself—a bustling forum for activism, discovery, and thought-provoking discussion.

Mon 2/6, 2023, 7:30pm
Town Hall Seattle presents
Jeff Guinn
David Koresh, the Branch Davidians, and a Legacy of Rage
Monday, February 6, 2023, 7:30PM
Wed 2/15, 2023, 7:30pm
Kenji Yoshino and David Glasgow with Jane Park
Say the Right Thing
Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 7:30PM
Thu 2/16, 2023, 7:30pm
Town Hall Seattle presents
Tommie Shelby
Examining the Case for Prison Abolition
Thursday, February 16, 2023, 7:30PM
Tue 2/21, 2023, 6:00pm
Town Hall Seattle presents
Krista R. Pérez with Jasmine M. Pulido
Deracinating Racism
Tuesday, February 21, 2023, 6:00PM
Mon 2/27, 2023, 7:30pm
Town Hall Seattle and Grist present
Afterglow
Envisioning a Radically Different Climate Future
Monday, February 27, 2023, 7:30PM
Wed 3/1, 2023, 6:30pm
Town Hall Seattle and Ploughshares Fund present
Dr. Emma Belcher with Gael Tarleton
Confronting the Threat of Nuclear Weapons
Wednesday, March 1, 2023, 6:30PM
Wed 3/1, 2023, 7:30pm
Town Hall Seattle presents
Kathleen McLaughlin with Shaun Scott
Selling Blood to Make Ends Meet
Wednesday, March 1, 2023, 7:30PM
Thu 3/2, 2023, 6:00pm
Labor and Literature
An Evening of Songs, Poetry, and Witness
Thursday, March 2, 2023, 6:00PM
Wed 3/8, 2023, 7:30pm
Town Hall Seattle presents
Erik M. Conway
The Big Myth
Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 7:30PM
Mon 3/13, 2023, 7:30pm
Town Hall Seattle presents
Andrea Ritchie
A Primer on Police Abolition
Monday, March 13, 2023, 7:30PM
Wed 4/26, 2023, 7:30pm
Town Hall Seattle and University of Washington present
Ruth Conniff with Branden Born
How an American Crisis Brought Midwestern Dairy Farmers and Mexican Workers Together
Wednesday, April 26, 2023, 7:30PM

Send this to a friend