Event & Media Archive

The Bushwick Book Club Seattle
Original Music Inspired by Octavia Butler's Parable of the Sower
Langston Hughes Performing Arts Institute
Friday, February 16, 2018, 7:30PM
Secret Wars and Impossible Presidents
A Town Hall Political Double-Header
Pigott Auditorium at Seattle University
Thursday, February 15, 2018, 6:00PM
Bob Roth and David Lynch
Strength in Stillness: The Power of Transcendental Meditation
Temple De Hirsch Sinai (Seattle)
Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 7:30PM
Yasha Levine
Surveillance Valley: The Secret Military History of the Internet
The Summit on Pike
Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 7:30PM
Arlie Russell Hochschild with Christopher Sebastian Parker
Strangers in Their Own Land
Pigott Auditorium at Seattle University
Monday, February 12, 2018, 7:30PM
Ignite Education Lab 2018
Campion Ballroom at Seattle University
Monday, February 12, 2018, 7:00PM
Andrew Keen with Alex Stonehill
How to Fix the Future
University Lutheran Church
Thursday, February 8, 2018, 7:30PM
Anya Kamenetz
Balancing Digital Media and Real Life
Phinney Center
Wednesday, February 7, 2018, 7:30PM
Nadine Burke Harris, MD with Kristin Leong
Healing the Long-Term Effects of Childhood Adversity
Seattle First Baptist Church
Tuesday, February 6, 2018, 7:30PM
Emily Dufton
The Rise and Fall and Rise of Marijuana in America
University Lutheran Church
Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 7:30PM
Susan Wise Bauer
Reconsidering Your Child’s K-12 Education
Phinney Center
Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 7:30PM
David Cay Johnston
It's Even Worse Than You Think: What the Trump Administration Is Doing to America
The Summit on Pike
Monday, January 29, 2018, 7:30PM
Mozart Birthday Toast
Royal Room
Saturday, January 27, 2018, 2:00PM
Charles Mann
Two Divergent Solutions for Sustaining a Crowded Earth
Pigott Auditorium at Seattle University
Thursday, January 25, 2018, 7:30PM
Charles Waters with Reagan Jackson
Can I Touch Your Hair? Poems of Race, Mistakes, and Friendship
Northwest African American Museum
Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 7:30PM
Maryn McKenna
Big Chicken: How Antibiotics Changed the Way the World Eats
Impact Hub
Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 7:30PM
Sara Zaske with Barbara Sauermann
The German Art of Raising Self-Reliant Children
Westside School
Monday, January 22, 2018, 7:30PM
Original Music Inspired by Evan J. Peterson's "The Prep Diaries"
Velocity Dance Center
Sunday, January 21, 2018, 7:30PM
Ama Marston and Stephanie Marston
Transformative Resilience for Thriving in a Turbulent World
Phinney Center
Sunday, January 21, 2018, 6:00PM
Devin Briski with Robyn Schumacher
Beeronomics: How Beer Explains the World
Hale's Palladium
Saturday, January 20, 2018, 6:00PM

 

MENU
[event_filters target="/event-filter-results/"] ...or search by keyword:

Send this to a friend