Event & Media Archive

Michael Pollan with Ingrid K. Walker
The Science of Psychedelics
Temple De Hirsch Sinai (Seattle)
Tuesday, May 22, 2018, 7:30PM
Looking Back at Forward Thrust
A Community Conversation hosted by Shaun Scott
Rainier Arts Center
Monday, May 21, 2018, 7:30PM
In Residence—#EverydaySeattle Photowalk and Workshop
University Temple Church
Sunday, May 20, 2018, 3:00PM
In Residence—Reframe: Five Photographers on the Power of the Everyday
University Prep
Saturday, May 19, 2018, 7:30PM
Distilled 2018
A fundraiser for Town Hall featuring Annie Leonard and Brady Piñero Walkinshaw
Canvas Event Space
Friday, May 18, 2018, 7:00PM
Alan Stern and David Grinspoon
Inside The First Mission to Pluto
Museum of Flight
Thursday, May 17, 2018, 7:30PM
Ignite Seattle
Enlighten us, but make it quick!
SIFF Cinema - Egyptian Theatre
Thursday, May 17, 2018, 7:30PM
Dambisa Moyo
Why Democracy Is Failing to Deliver Economic Growth, and How to Fix It
University Lutheran Church
Wednesday, May 16, 2018, 7:30PM
Human-Machine Interfaces & The Future of Interaction
Pigott Auditorium at Seattle University
Wednesday, May 16, 2018, 6:30PM
Yanis Varoufakis
Talking to My Daughter About the Economy
University Temple Church
Tuesday, May 15, 2018, 7:30PM
James and Deborah Fallows with Rajiv Chandrasekaran
Our Towns: A 100,000-Mile Journey into the Heart of America
University Temple Church
Monday, May 14, 2018, 7:30PM
Michael K. Honey with La TaSha Levy
To the Promised Land: Fulfilling MLK's Legacy
University Lutheran Church
Wednesday, May 9, 2018, 7:30PM
Freeman Dyson with Neal Stephenson
Maker of Patterns: An Autobiography Through Letters
Meydenbauer Center Theatre
Wednesday, May 9, 2018, 6:30PM
CANCELLED: Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor
How We Get Free: Black Politics and the White Power Presidency
University Temple Church
Tuesday, May 8, 2018, 7:30PM
Nomi Prins
'How Central Bankers Rigged the World'
The Summit on Pike
Monday, May 7, 2018, 7:30PM
Ashley Dawson
The Peril and Promise of Urban Life in the Age of Climate Change
Rainier Arts Center
Sunday, May 6, 2018, 5:00PM
In Residence—Telling the Stories of the Body Workshop
A Writing Workshop with Inside/Out Resident Jordan Alam
Hillman City Collaboratory
Friday, May 4, 2018, 7:00PM
Edward Tenner with Wier Harman
The Efficiency Paradox: What Big Data Can't Do
Fr. LeRoux Conference Center
Thursday, May 3, 2018, 7:30PM
Barbara Ehrenreich with Ross Reynolds
Natural Causes: An Epidemic of Wellness, the Certainty of Dying, and Killing Ourselves to Live Longer
Seattle First Baptist Church
Wednesday, May 2, 2018, 7:30PM
In Residence—How Our Bodies Become Imprinted With Life Experiences
Rainier Arts Center
Sunday, April 29, 2018, 7:30PM

 

MENU
[event_filters target="/event-filter-results/"] ...or search by keyword:

Send this to a friend