Event Archive (Past Events)

Search and/or Filter Past Events

Sunday, February 12, 2012, 7:30PM
Katherine Stewart
A Religious Assault on Public Education
Sunday, February 12, 2012, 7:30PM
Katherine Stewart
A Religious Assault on Public Education
Wednesday, February 8, 2012, 7:30PM
Wael Ghonim with D. Parvaz
Inside a Revolution
Tuesday, February 7, 2012, 7:30PM
Seattle Architecture Foundation
Restaurant Design: How Design Affects the Dining Experience
Tuesday, February 7, 2012, 7:00PM
Seattle Architecture Foundation
Restaurant Design: How Design Affects the Dining Experience
Thursday, December 8, 2011, 7:30PM
Eric Liu and Nick Hanauer
Democracy as a Garden
Thursday, December 8, 2011, 7:30PM
ISB/Science in Society
Preparing Students for STEM Careers
Thursday, December 8, 2011, 7:30PM
ISB/Science in Society
Preparing Students for STEM Careers
Wednesday, November 30, 2011, 7:30PM
Debate
Government, What's it Good For?
Monday, November 28, 2011, 7:30PM
Katrina vanden Heuvel
Fighting for Progress in the Obama Era
Thursday, November 17, 2011, 7:30PM
Diane Ravitch
Getting Our Schools Back on Track
Tuesday, November 15, 2011, 7:30PM
Andrew Feinstein
Exposing the Global Arms Trade
Thursday, November 10, 2011, 7:30PM
Tess Gallagher
‘Midnight Lantern’
Tuesday, November 8, 2011, 7:30PM
Amanda Coyne
Alaskan Politics & Oil
Friday, November 4, 2011, 7:30PM
Adam Gopnik
How We Eat Trumps What We Eat
Wednesday, November 2, 2011, 7:30PM
Dava Sobel
The Copernican Revolution
Thursday, October 20, 2011, 7:30PM
Kenneth Ballen
The Real Lives of Islamic Radicals
Monday, October 17, 2011, 7:30PM
Tomas Sedlacek
Who Does an Economy Serve?
Thursday, October 13, 2011, 7:30PM
Jeffrey Sachs
A Plan to Rebuild our Economy and Politics
Thursday, October 6, 2011, 7:30PM
Joel Brenner
Our Next Battleground: Cyberspace
Thursday, October 6, 2011, 7:30PM
Zalman Amit and Daphna Levit
Israeli ‘Rejectionism’
Wednesday, October 5, 2011, 7:30PM
Jeremy Rifkin
The 'Energy Internet'
Tuesday, October 4, 2011, 7:30PM
Leymah Gbowee
Using Women’s Power for Peace
Monday, October 3, 2011, 7:30PM
David M. Kennedy
A Working Anti-Violence Plan
Sunday, October 2, 2011, 7:30PM
Susan Herman
The Erosion of Civil Liberties
Wednesday, September 21, 2011, 7:30PM
Jay Feldman
America's History of Hysteria
Sunday, September 18, 2011, 7:30PM
Hirsh Goodman
The Future of Israel
Friday, September 16, 2011, 7:30PM
Eric Ries
Happy Hour with Startup Guru
Monday, September 12, 2011, 7:30PM
Emma Marris
Embracing a ‘Half-Wild’ Planet
Wednesday, June 22, 2011, 7:00PM
Paul Allen
'Idea Man'