Event Archive (Past Events)

Search and/or Filter Past Events

Thursday, March 12, 2015, 7:30PM
Dan DiMicco
Bringing Back American Manufacturing
Tuesday, March 10, 2015, 7:30PM
Denis Hayes and Gail Boyer Hayes
Saving the Romance Between Cows and Humans
Monday, March 9, 2015, 7:30PM
Bruce Schneier
Toppling Our Surveillance-Based Society
Friday, March 6, 2015, 7:30PM
Jen Pahlka
Powering a Better Government with Better Technology
Tuesday, March 3, 2015, 7:30PM
Liz Carlisle with David Oien
How Sustainable Food Will Save Agriculture
Monday, February 23, 2015, 7:30PM
Start School Later, Let Teens Sleep
Maida Lynn Chen, Catherine Darley, and Wendy Sue Swanson
Sunday, February 22, 2015, 1:00PM
Urban Poverty Forum
Urban Poverty Forum
The New Debt
Friday, February 20, 2015, 7:30PM
Jonathan Moreno
The Father of Psychodrama
Wednesday, February 18, 2015, 8:00PM
Town Hall and Ignite! Seattle
Ignite! Seattle 26
Wednesday, February 18, 2015, 7:30PM
Tom Davis and Martin Frost
Two Former Representatives’ Plan to Fix Congress
Tuesday, February 10, 2015, 7:30PM
Loretta Napoleoni
The Islamic State, 'Redrawing the Middle East'
Thursday, February 5, 2015, 7:30PM
David Linden
Unraveling the Science of Touch
Wednesday, February 4, 2015, 7:30PM
George Friedman
Europe’s Pending Catastrophe
Monday, February 2, 2015, 7:30PM
Nikil Saval
The Past and Future of Our Workplaces
Friday, January 30, 2015, 7:30PM
James K. Galbraith
Understanding Inequality in America and the World
Wednesday, January 28, 2015, 7:30PM
Nazila Fathi
The Evolution of Iran
Monday, January 26, 2015, 7:30PM
Stephen R. and Anthony R. Palumbi
Diving Into the Mysteries of the Deep Sea
Saturday, January 24, 2015, 11:00AM
Saturday Family Concerts
The Bushwick Book Club Seattle
A.A. Milne’s 'Winnie-the-Pooh'
Thursday, January 22, 2015, 7:30PM
Joshua Davis
Immigration, Robots, and DREAMers
Thursday, January 22, 2015, 6:00PM
Andrew Keen
The Internet’s Unseen Consequences
Wednesday, January 21, 2015, 7:30PM
Amir Aczel
The Roots of Numbers
Monday, January 19, 2015, 7:30PM
Wes Moore
How to Live a Meaningful Life
Monday, January 12, 2015, 7:30PM
Town Music
Third Coast Percussion
Wednesday, January 7, 2015, 7:30PM
Aaron Glass and Barb Cranmer with Feliks Banel
Edward Curtis and ‘The Making of Modern Cinema’
Tuesday, January 6, 2015, 7:30PM
Matt Taibbi
The Growth of 'American Injustice'
Monday, December 15, 2014, 7:30PM
Andrew Hodges
Remembering Alan Turing
Wednesday, December 10, 2014, 6:00PM
Health Matters
Health as a Human Right
Thursday, December 4, 2014, 7:30PM
Edward O. Wilson
‘The Meaning of Human Existence’
Monday, November 24, 2014, 7:30PM
Carine McCandless
'Into the Wild,' The Hidden Truth
Thursday, November 20, 2014, 7:30PM
Shane Harris
Cyber War, The Military’s Future