Event Archive (Past Events)

Search and/or Filter Past Events

Tuesday, April 24, 2012, 7:30PM
Olivier Zunz
A History of Philanthropy
Monday, April 23, 2012, 7:30PM
Sadakat Kadri
A Journey Through Shari'a Law
Monday, April 23, 2012, 7:30PM
Van Jones
Rebuilding the American Dream
Thursday, April 19, 2012, 7:30PM
E. O. Wilson
A New Conception of Human Evolution
Thursday, April 19, 2012, 7:30PM
Jennifer Griffiths
Fish Out of Water? Salmon and Rapid Environmental Change
Tuesday, April 17, 2012, 7:30PM
Remembering Anthony Shadid
Saturday, April 14, 2012, 7:30PM
Rachel Maddow
National Security to the Extreme
Wednesday, April 11, 2012, 7:30PM
Lewis Richmond
Aging as a Spiritual Practice
Monday, April 9, 2012, 7:30PM
Jonah Lehrer
How Creativity Works
Wednesday, April 4, 2012, 7:30PM
John Long
Robots and Evolution
Wednesday, April 4, 2012, 7:30PM
Jonathan Haidt
Morality in Religion and Politics
Tuesday, April 3, 2012, 7:30PM
Robert Shiller
Harnessing the Power of Finance for the Greater Good
Monday, March 5, 2012, 7:30PM
George Dyson
Origins of the Digital Universe
Monday, March 5, 2012, 7:00PM
George Dyson
Origins of the Digital Universe
Thursday, February 16, 2012, 7:30PM
Paula Broadwell
The Real Story of General Petraeus
Sunday, February 12, 2012, 7:30PM
Katherine Stewart
A Religious Assault on Public Education
Sunday, February 12, 2012, 7:30PM
Katherine Stewart
A Religious Assault on Public Education
Wednesday, February 8, 2012, 7:30PM
Wael Ghonim with D. Parvaz
Inside a Revolution
Tuesday, February 7, 2012, 7:30PM
Seattle Architecture Foundation
Restaurant Design: How Design Affects the Dining Experience
Tuesday, February 7, 2012, 7:00PM
Seattle Architecture Foundation
Restaurant Design: How Design Affects the Dining Experience
Thursday, December 8, 2011, 7:30PM
Eric Liu and Nick Hanauer
Democracy as a Garden
Thursday, December 8, 2011, 7:30PM
ISB/Science in Society
Preparing Students for STEM Careers
Thursday, December 8, 2011, 7:30PM
ISB/Science in Society
Preparing Students for STEM Careers
Wednesday, November 30, 2011, 7:30PM
Debate
Government, What's it Good For?
Monday, November 28, 2011, 7:30PM
Katrina vanden Heuvel
Fighting for Progress in the Obama Era
Thursday, November 17, 2011, 7:30PM
Diane Ravitch
Getting Our Schools Back on Track
Tuesday, November 15, 2011, 7:30PM
Andrew Feinstein
Exposing the Global Arms Trade
Thursday, November 10, 2011, 7:30PM
Tess Gallagher
‘Midnight Lantern’
Tuesday, November 8, 2011, 7:30PM
Amanda Coyne
Alaskan Politics & Oil
Friday, November 4, 2011, 7:30PM
Adam Gopnik
How We Eat Trumps What We Eat